About Us

Board of Trustees and Administration

Board of Trustees and Administration

Board of Trustees

  • Bruce D. Alexander

  • Robert J. Alpern, MD

  • Thomas J. Balcezak, MD

  • Marna P. Borgstrom
    Chief Executive Officer

  • Bishop Theodore L. Brooks

  • Vincent A. Calarco

  • Joseph R. Crespo

  • Richard D'Aquila

  • Mary C. Farrell

  • Michael H. Flynn

  • William W. Ginsberg

  • Thomas M. Hanson, MD

  • Robert A. Haversat

  • Carlton L. Highsmith

  • Thomas B. Ketchum

  • John L. Lahey

  • Miles Lasater

  • Marvin K. Lender

  • Linda Koch Lorimer

  • Linda A. Masci

  • Julia M. McNamara
    Vice Chair

  • Thanasis M. Molokotos

  • Sister Rosemary Therese Moynihan

  • Peter Salovey

  • Michael E. Sproule

  • James P. Torgerson

  • Susan Whetstone

Senior Management

  • Marna P. Borgstrom
    Chief Executive Officer

  • Richard D'Aquila
    President and Chief Operating Officer

  • William J. Aseltyne, Esq.
    General Counsel and
    Senior Vice President,
    Legal Services

  • Thomas J. Balcezak, MD
    Chief Medical Officer
    Senior Vice President, Patient Safety and Quality 

  • Daniel Barchi
    Chief Information Officer, Technology Services

  • Patricia Sue Fitzsimons, RN, PhD
    Senior Vice President, Patient Services and Chief Nursing Officer

  • Michael D. Holmes photo

    Michael D. Holmes
    Senior Vice President for Operations and Saint Raphael Campus Chief Integration Officer

  • Abe Lopman
    Senior Vice President, Operations and Executive Director, Smilow Cancer Hospital at Yale-New Haven

  • Kevin A. Myatt
    Senior Vice President, Human Resources

  • Vincent P. Petrini
    Senior Vice President, Public Affairs

  • Cynthia Sparer
    Senior Vice President, Operations and Executive Director, Women's and Children's Services

  • James M. Staten
    Senior Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer

  • Vincent Tammaro
    Senior Vice President, Corporate Finance

Vice Presidents

  • Stephen Allegretto
    Vice President, Financial Planning

  • Michael Dimenstein
    Vice President, YNHHS Compensation and Benefits

  • Denise Fiore
    Vice President, Clinical Support Services

  • Marjorie Guglin, RN
    Vice President, Surgical Services

  • Thomas Leary
    Vice President, Administration

  • patrick mccabePatrick McCabe
    Vice President,
  • Stephen Merz
    Vice President and Executive Director,
    Behavioral Health
  • Victor A. Morris, MD
    Vice President, Physician and Patient Access Services and Associate Chief Medical Officer
  • Paul N. Patton
    Vice President,

  • Pamela L. Scagliarini
    Vice President, YNHHS Supply Chain Management

  • Richard S. Stahl, MD
    Vice President, Clinical Services

  • Diane Vorio, RN
    Vice President, Patient Services and Associate Chief Nursing Officer

  • Kevin F. Walsh
    Vice President, Development

  • ena williams, rn Ena Williams, RN
    Vice President,
    Patient Services, Associate Chief Nursing Officer
  • David Wurcel
    Vice President, Corporate Business Services

Our Physicians

Use our online tool to find a doctor

annual report 2012
Yale School of Medicine
Magnet Recognition Best Hospitals 2012-2013

Video Library

Video Library