1826 Society

The 1826 Society was created to recognize generous donors whose unrestricted contributions of $1,000 and above reflect a strong commitment to the mission of Yale-New Haven and its ongoing efforts to provide the most state-of-the-art, compassionate, healthcare available.

The 1826 Society derives its name from the year in which the Connecticut General Assembly authorized ten incorporators to establish the General Hospital Society of Connecticut, which later became known as Yale-New Haven Hospital, the fourth such voluntary hospital in the United States.

President's Circle
Marna and Eric Borgstrom The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven Ira Ellithrope Trust
Charles R. Mitchell, Sr. Charles and Karen Mitchell Dennis and Kathy Mitchell
James and Jane Mitchell Guido and Diane Petra Turner Construction Company
Pioneer's Circle
Estate of Blanche B. Baldwin Epic Systems Corporation Mary C. Helzer
Estate of Stephanie Kaufman The Lucy Foundation Timothy Scott
Ivy Circle
Christopher and Katherine Berman Lynne and Edward Bradstreet Ray and Eleanor Colacray
EIS Foundation, Inc Howard P. Forman, MD The Orszag Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas F. Sweeney    
Corporator's Circle
Bruce and Christine Alexander Dr. and Mrs. Stephan Ariyan The Ashton Foundation, Inc
Mr. and Mrs. Harris J. Ashton Myrna Fenn Baskin Frederick M. Bering
Nova Bermudez Everest A. Brustolon Marilyn and Richard Buel
Sara P. and Jeffery R. Buell Herbert and Alice Camp David and Louise Carter
Lou and Lucille Ceruzzi Philip and Clio Coles Dr. Leo and Kathleen Cooney
Mr. and Mrs. David J. Curran, Sr. Harold J. Daw Edward and Ellen Del Vecchio
Louise-Marie Dembry, MD East Shore Courier, LLC Elias Family Charitable Trust
Dr. Jack and Sandra Elias Emily Hall Tremaine Foundation Dr. and Mrs. John E. Fenn
The Ferriday Fund Charitable Trust Dr. and Mrs. David S. Fischer David and Alice Forman
David and Nadine Gannon Therese Goodwin David Greenfield
Mark Hastings Jean Swint Holland James Horwitz and Sandra Allison
Mr. and Mrs. Richard P. Howard Amy and David Jaffe Dr. and Mrs. Peter Jatlow
The John and Carrie Santangelo Foundation, Inc Mr. and Mrs. Alvin R. Johnson Philip and Charlotte Kinsella
Mr. and Mrs. Robert D. Knapp Donald Kopal Ladies Home Missionary Society of the First Church of Christ
Leanne Freas Trout Foundation, Inc Peter and Suzanna Lengyel Louella P. Lieberman
Linda Lorimer and Charles Ellis Stuart and Myra Low Paul and Barbara McCarthy
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas G. Merrill Alan and Jayne Mossberg Evanna Baldwin Murray
Robert F. Myers, PhD Kyriakos Pakalidis Nicholas M. Passarelli, MD
PCI Medical, Inc Hap and Stacey Perkins Allan and Alice Poole
Lynda E. Rosenfeld, MD and Richard M. Weiss Marion M. Russell Manfred and Patricia Schach Von Wittenau
Anne F. Schenck Edward M. Sheldon The Family of Sylvan and Paula Shemitz
Philip Sherringham Robert Simon Dr. and Mrs. Yung H. Son
Stephanie S. Spangler, MD and Robert G. Shulman The Stewart & Constance Greenfield Foundation Town Fair Tire Centers, Inc
Paul and Lee Tregurtha Hunter Tremaine Vanguard Products Corporation
Drs. Fred Volkmar and Elizabeth A. Wiesner Philip T. Wright Drs. Ken Yanagisawa and Julia Shi
James and Ann Zielinski