2013 Annual Report


1826 Society

The 1826 Society was created to recognize generous donors, whose unrestricted contributions reflect a strong commitment to the mission of Yale-New Haven and its ongoing efforts to provide the most state-of-the-art, compassionate health care available. The 1826 Society derives its name from the year in which the Connecticut General Assembly authorized ten incorporators to establish the General Hospital Society of Connecticut as the first hospital in the state and the fourth voluntary hospital in the nation, which later became known as Yale-New Haven Hospital.

Anonymous The John F. Maher Family Foundation Alan and Jayne Mossberg
Stephan Ariyan, MD Morris and Sigrid Klein Diane and Guido Petra
Marna and Eric Borgstrom Frederick J. Mancheski Estate of Ruth J. Pollowitz
The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven McCurdy Family Charitable Trust Turner Construction Company
Mary C. Farrell and Dan Sullivan Enzo and Irene Montesi  
Marilyn and Richard Buel Mary C. Helzer Daniel and Judith Miglio
Vincent and Linda Calarco Jim Horwitz and Sandy Allison The Stewart & Constance Greenfield Foundation
Ray and Ellie Colacray John and Judith Lahey Dr. and Mrs. Thomas F. Sweeney
John and Mildred Frey Miles and G. Elizabeth Lasater  
Robert A. Haversat, Sr. Julia M. McNamara and Richard J. Lolatte  
Dr. Alfredo L. and Patricia Hayes Axtmayer Mr. and Mrs. Edward J. Dowling James and Jane Mitchell
Christopher and Katherine Berman EIS Foundation, Inc Hap and Stacey Perkins
Josephine Broude David and Michelle Fusco & Family Dr. and Mrs. Richard K Shaw
Everest A. Brustolon Ted and Mary Gawlicki Dr. and Mrs. David E. Silverstone
Lou and Lucille Ceruzzi Michael and Ann Johnson Elliot Sussman
Michael S. Dimenstein Michele Macauda and Richard Burke William and Pamela Welch
Bruce Alexander Lucy and Gordon Ambach Diane Ampagoumian
Mr. and Mrs. Harris J. Ashton Celeste Asis Dr. John Aversa and Family
Henry E. Bartels Frederick M. Bering Nova Bermudez
Dr. and Mrs. Harold D. Bornstein, Jr Dr. and Mrs. Stephen D. Brenner Sara P. and Jeffery R. Buell
Robert Burns The Honorable Jose A. and Mrs. Kate Stith Cabranes Jack and Bertie Chuong
Professor and Mrs. Sydney P. Clark, Jr. Philip and Clio Coles Carl and Anna Collica
Dr. Leo and Kathleen Cooney Mr. and Mrs. David J. Curran, Sr. Charles W. Curtin
Jeanne Curtin Harold J. Daw, Esq Ronald and Christine Dean
Dr. Ronald and Marcia Delfini Louise-Marie Dembry, MD Sara Dendas
Marcia Dobrowski Mrs. Henry B. duPont, III Dr. Jack and Sandra Elias
Dr. and Mrs. John E. Fenn Dr. and Mrs. David S. Fischer William and Anita Fivek
Evelyn and Robert Fracasso Thomas M. Fynan, MD Henry and Joann Gagain
David and Nadine Gannon Dr. and Mrs. Brett J. Gerstenhaber Theodore Glasson
Estate of Ida Spivack Goldstein Therese Goodwin Dr. and Mrs. Alvin D. Greenberg
David Greenfield Charles S. Haight, Jr. John G. Haverly, MD
Attorney and Mrs. John W. Hogan, Jr. Jean Swint Holland Alton and Elizabeth Hollingsworth
Amy and David Jaffe Dr. and Mrs. Peter I. Jatlow Peter and Kathleen Johnson
Charlotte and Philip Kinsella John Kiss Dr. Alan and Joan Kliger
Mr. and Mrs. Robert D. Knapp Donald Kopal Nancy Kops
Suzanne Lagarde and David Stagg Dr. and Mrs. Stanley R. Lavietes Peter and Suzanna Lengyel
John and Laurie Ann Letizia Susan R. Levy, MD Linda Lorimer and Charles Ellis
Stuart and Myra Low W. Bruce and Delaney H. Lundberg Dr. and Mrs. Vincent A. Lynch
Robert and Ann Lyons Mae Casali Bonvicini Charitable Foundation Linda and Michael Magidson
Dr. Norman and Anna Marieb Linda and David Masci Margaret Mason
Paul and Barbara McCarthy Gloria McHugh Harriet Meiss
Dr. and Mrs. Frank J. Mongillo III Dr. and Mrs. Ernest D. Moritz Helen and John Morrow
Kenneth Mountcastle, Jr. Sheila Walsh Murdock Robert F. Myers, PhD
Sofie Nicolin Dr. David C. and Lynn Ann Novicki Richard and Jane Nowak
George and Marjorie O'Brien Kyriakos Pakalidis Susan Pantalone
Elizabeth Panza Nicholas M. Passarelli, MD PCI Medical, Inc
Mrs. Edward Petraiuolo, Jr. Alice Poole Estate of Adriana Popolizio
William S. Reese Lynda E. Rosenfeld, MD and Richard M. Weiss Hedda Rubenstein
Marion M. Russell Dr. and Mrs. Henry B. Samson Marcie Scalia
Manfred and Patricia Schach Von Wittenau Albert and Marie Scharf Anne F. Schenck
Dr. Mark and Cynthia Schoenfeld John H. Seashore, MD and Margretta R. Seashore, MD Dr. and Mrs. Enzo J. Sella
Edward and Marianne Sheldon The Family of Sylvan and Paula Shemitz Edward N. Silver
Mr. and Mrs. Robert L. Simon Dr. William and Elizabeth Sledge Dr. and Mrs. Yung H. Son
Stephanie S. Spangler, MD and Robert G. Shulman The Sontheimer Foundation TJPS Consulting LLC
United Way of Central and Northeastern Connecticut Vanguard Products Corporation Kalman L. Watsky, MD and Deborah Fried, MD
Webster Bank Drs. Shirvinda and Namita Wijesekera Buck and Pamela Wilson
Prescott S. and Carol Clay Wiske Debbie and Woody Woodworth Drs. Ken Yanagisawa and Julia Shi
David and Kara Yass James and Ann Zielinski Zissu Family Foundation