Board of Trustees

Bruce D. Alexander
Robert J. Alpern, MD
Thomas J. Balcezak, MD
Marna P. Borgstrom, CEO
Bishop Theodore L. Brooks
Vincent A. Calarco
Joseph R. Crespo, Secretary
Richard D'Aquila, President
Mary C. Farrell, Chair
Michael H. Flynn
William W. Ginsberg
Thomas M. Hanson, MD
Aaron P. Hollander
Thomas B. Ketchum
John L. Lahey
Marvin K. Lender
Linda Koch Lorimer
Linda A. Masci
Julia M. McNamara, Vice Chair
Thanasis M. Molokotos
Sister Rosemary Moynihan
Stephen Murphy
Peter Salovey
Peter Schulam, MD, PhD
Michael E. Sproule
James P. Torgerson
Susan Whetstone

Senior Management

 Marna P. Borgstrom

Marna P. Borgstrom
Chief Executive Officer

Mrs. Borgstrom received her Master's of Public Health at Yale School of Medicine, and has been at Yale New Haven Hospital since 1979 where she has held positions of increasing responsibility. She assumed her current position in 2005. She serves on several national and local boards, including VHA, Inc. in Dallas, the Association of American Medical Colleges, The Coalition to Protect America’s Healthcare and the Connecticut Hospital Association.

Richard D'Aquila

Richard D'Aquila

Mr. D'Aquila received his graduate degree in hospital administration from Yale School of Medicine and his bachelor’s degree in economics from Central Connecticut State University. Before joining Yale New Haven Hospital in 2006, he was a senior vice president and chief operating officer of New York Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medical Center. Previously, D’Aquila was executive vice president and chief operating officer at St. Vincent’s Medical Center in Bridgeport.

William J. Aseltyne, Esq. General Counsel and Senior Vice President
Legal Services
Thomas J. Balcezak, MD Chief Medical Officer, Senior Vice President
Patient Safety and Quality
Keith Churchwell, MD Senior Vice President, Operations
and Executive Director, Heart and Vascular and Transplantation Services
Ena Williams, RN Interim Chief Nursing Officer
Michael D. Holmes Senior Vice President, Operations
and Saint Raphael Campus Chief Integration Officer
Abe Lopman Senior Vice President, Operations
and Executive Director, Smilow Cancer Hospital at Yale New Haven
Patrick McCabe Senior Vice President
Corporate Finance
Kevin A. Myatt Senior Vice President
Human Resources
Vincent P. Petrini Senior Vice President
Public Affairs
Cynthia Sparer Senior Vice President, Operations
and Executive Director, Yale New Haven Children's Hospital
Vincent Tammaro Chief Financial Officer, Senior Vice President
Corporate Finance

Vice Presidents

Stephen Allegretto Vice President
Financial Planning
Michael Dimenstein Vice President
YNHHS Compensation and Benefits
Marjorie Guglin, RN Vice President
Clinical Project Management
Susan Maxwell, RN Vice President
Perioperative and Women's Services
Victor A. Morris, MD Vice President, Physician and Patient Access Services
and Associate Chief Medical Officer
Jovita Thomas-Williams Vice President
Human Resources
Kevin F. Walsh Vice President
David Wurcel Vice President
Corporate Business Services