Ken Yanagisawa, MD, has been elected president-elect of the American Academy of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery. Dr. Yanagisawa is section chief of Otolaryngology at YNHH’s Saint Raphael Campus; assistant clinical professor of surgery at Yale School of Medicine; and assistant clinical professor of surgery, Frank H. Netter MD School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University. He earned his medical degree from the University of Connecticut School of Medicine and completed his internship and residency at YNHH. The AAO-HNS comprises 12,000 otolaryngologist/head and neck surgeons nationally and internationally.