At an Oct. 8 virtual ceremony, five YNHH nurses received the Marna P. Borgstrom and Peter N. Herbert Advanced Nursing Education Scholarships to pursue advanced nursing degrees. The scholarships are funded by the late Dr. Milton and Betty Ruth Hollander. Joining the scholarship recipients via a webinar were Peter Herbert, MD, clinical professor of medicine; Marna Borgstrom, YNHHS CEO; and Ena Williams, RN, YNHH chief nursing officer. Scholarship awardees are:

Esther Agyemang, RN
Outpatient Behavioral Health Continuing Care Clinic
bulletin 111220 
Devin Latremore, RN
Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
bulletin 111220
Tina Maroon, RN
Smilow Cancer Care Center
bulletin 111220 
Maria del Mar Mazza, RN
Lactation Program
bulletin 111220 
Terri Passante, RN
Women’s Services
Gynecologic Oncology
bulletin 111220