Ena Williams, RN, MBA

Ena Williams, RN, MBA, vice president, Patient Services, and associate chief nursing officer, received the Cornell Scott Health Award May 14 at the Greater New Haven Branch of the NAACP's 98th annual Freedom Fund Dinner. A registered nurse for more than 30 years, Williams joined Yale New Haven Hospital in 1992 as a staff nurse in the operating room and has held a number of positions during her career at the hospital, including several leadership positions. She was named vice president in 2012 and currently oversees nursing practice in surgical, musculoskeletal and neuroscience services and the nursing resource staff. She earned her BS in nursing at Western Governors University and her master's degrees in management and business administration and management at Albertus Magnus College. She is also certified in executive nursing practice by the Association of Nurse Executives.

James Sarigianis

James Sarigianis, clinical pharmacist, Pharmacy Services, became the first Connecticut pharmacist to be named a master preceptor by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy. Preceptors supervise pharmacy students in a clinical setting, and play a critical role in shaping their future careers through teaching and mentoring. The Master Preceptor Recognition Program recognizes exemplary preceptors who are adjunct faculty and play a critical role in creating practice-ready pharmacists. A 32-year YNHH veteran, Sarigianis received his bachelor's degree in pharmacy from the University of Connecticut and completed a hospital pharmacy residency at Rhode Island Hospital.