Board of Trustees and Administration

Board of Trustees

Marna P. Borgstrom, CEO
Vincent A. Calarco, Chair
Joseph R. Crespo, Secretary
John Falconi
Mary C. Farrell
Carlton L. Highsmith
Alan Hunter
Thomas B. Ketchum
John L. Lahey
Marvin K. Lender
Newman M. Marsillius, III
Julia M. McNamara, Vice Chair

Barbara Miller
Stephen Murphy
Benjamin Polak
Meredith B. Reuben
Peter Salovey
Elliot J. Sussman, MD
James P. Torgerson
John L. Townsend, III

Senior Management

marna p. borgstrom

Marna P. Borgstrom
Chief Executive Officer

Mrs. Borgstrom received her Master's of Public Health at Yale School of Medicine, and has been at Yale New Haven Hospital since 1979 where she has held positions of increasing responsibility. She assumed her current position in 2005. She serves on several national and local boards, including VHA, Inc. in Dallas, the Association of American Medical Colleges, The Coalition to Protect America’s Healthcare and the Connecticut Hospital Association.

Richard D'Aquila President
President, Yale New Haven Hospital
Christopher M. O'Connor Executive Vice President
and Chief Operating Officer
William M. Jennings Executive Vice President
and Chief Executive Officer, Bridgeport Hospital
Norman G. Roth Executive Vice President
and President, Greenwich Hospital
Patrick L. Green
Executive Vice President
and President and Chief Executive Officer, L+M Healthcare
Gayle L. Capozzalo
Executive Vice President
Strategy and System Development and Chief Strategy Officer
Vincent Tammaro Executive Vice President
Financial and Corporate Services and Chief Financial Officer

Thomas Balcezak, MD
Senior Vice President
and Chief Medical Officer
Prathibha Varkey, MBBS, MPH
Senior Vice President
and Chief Executive Officer, NEMG
Lisa Stump
Senior Vice President
Information Systems and Chief Information Officer
Kevin A. Myatt
Senior Vice President
Human Resources
William J. Aseltyne, Esq.
Senior Vice President
Legal Services, General Counsel, Chief of Staff and Assistant Secretary
Vincent Petrini Senior Vice President
Public Affairs
Patrick McCabe
Senior Vice President
Pamela Scagliarini
Senior Vice President
and Chief Operating Officer, Bridgeport Hospital

Vice Presidents

Stephen Allegretto
Michael Angelini
Joseph Bisson
Stephen Carbery
Eugene J. Colucci
Matthew Comerford
Michael Dimenstein
Arnold DoRosario, MD
Robert B. Hutchison III

Lorraine Lee
Michael Loftus
Thomas G. Miller
James B. Morris
Carolyn Salsgiver
John Skelly
Melissa Turner
James Weeks
David Wurcel