Skip to main content
Find a DoctorGet Care Now
Skip to main content
Search icon magnifying glass









Ena Williams, RN, PhD, Yale New Haven Hospital chief nursing officer, was recently elected president-elect of the American Organization for Nursing Leadership (AONL) Board of Directors. Beginning Jan. 1, 2026, she will lead the AONL, which is focused on excellence in nursing leadership. Williams holds positions in many other local, state and national healthcare organizations, including The Joint Commission Board of Commissioners; American Nurses Association Foundation Board of Trustees; and Connecticut Hospital Association Board of Trustees. Her numerous awards include the ConnCAT Healthcare Leadership Award; Gateway Community College (New Haven) Hometown Hero Award; National Black Nurses Association Trailblazer Award; and Greater New Haven NAACP Cornell Scott Health Leadership Award.


Rachel Greenup, MD, has been named co-director of the Center for Breast Cancer at Smilow Cancer Hospital and Yale Cancer Center. She is section chief of Breast Surgery, and an associate professor of surgery (oncology, breast) at Yale School of Medicine. Dr. Greenup earned her MD from the Medical College of Wisconsin, where she also completed her general surgery residency. She completed a fellowship as part of The Massachusetts General Hospital, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Brigham and Women's Hospital Breast Surgery Fellowship.


Jorge Rodriguez, MPA, has been named chief operating officer and senior vice president of the aligned clinician enterprise encompassing Northeast Medical Group (NEMG) and Yale Medicine (YM). In this position, he will play a pivotal role in building a unified infrastructure for NEMG and YM. Rodriguez joined Yale Medicine June 1 with more than 20 years of experience leading administrative and financial operations in large, complex healthcare organizations, most recently as chief of Primary Care and Care Continuity at the University of Miami Health System in Florida. He holds a master’s of public administration from New York University’s Wagner School of Public Service.