Skip to main content
Find a DoctorGet Care Now
Skip to main content
Search icon magnifying glass







Board of Trustees, Officers and Administration

Board of Trustees and Officers

Nita Ahuja, MD
William J. Aseltyne, Esq., Associate Secretary
The Hon. Victor A. Bolden
Nancy Brown, MD
Vincent A. Calarco
Kerwin K. Charles
Erik M. Clemons
Jocelyn Cunningham
James L. Elrod Jr.
Azita Emami
Mary C. Farrell, Chair
William W. Ginsberg
Joni Hansson, MD
Katherine Heilpern, MD, FACEP, President

Aaron P. Hollander, Secretary
Thomas B. Ketchum
Gail Kosyla, Treasurer
Marietta Lee
Linda Koch Lorimer, Vice Chair
Sister Rosemary Moynihan
Stephen C. Murphy
Christopher M. O’Connor
Megan L. Ranney, MD
Peter Salovey
Michael Taylor
James P. Torgerson
Eugenia M. Vining, MD
Tricia Wilber

Senior Management

Christopher M. O'Connor

Christopher M. O’Connor, FACHE

Chief Executive Officer, Yale New Haven Health

Christopher M. O’Connor is Chief Executive Officer of Yale New Haven Health System (YNHHS), the largest and most comprehensive healthcare system in Connecticut and recognized nationally for advanced clinical care. Prior to his role as CEO, Mr. O’Connor first served as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer when he joined the Yale New Haven Health System in 2012. He was appointed President of YNHHS in 2020, where he was responsible for the operations of the System.

Mr. O’Connor previously served as President and CEO of the Saint Raphael Healthcare System and the Hospital of Saint Raphael, serving in that position until the successful affiliation with Yale New Haven Hospital, September, 2012. Previous roles included serving as President of Caritas St. Elizabeth Medical Center, the 340-bed flagship of the six-hospital system affiliated with the Archdiocese of Boston and Tufts School of Medicine, and as Vice President of Clinical Operations for the Ochsner Health System in New Orleans.

Mr. O’Connor is a member of a number of boards, including serving as chair of the Connecticut Hospital Association (CHA). He is a Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE). Mr. O’Connor received his Masters in Health Services Administration from George Washington University in 1996 and his Bachelor of Arts, Economics from George Washington University in 1993.

Pam Sutton Wallace

Pamela Sutton-Wallace, MPH

President, Yale New Haven Health

Kstherine Heilpern

Katherine Heilpern, MD, FACEP

President, Yale New Haven Hospital

William J. Aseltyne, Esq.

William J. Aseltyne, Esq.*

Executive Vice President
Chief of Staff and General Counsel

Thomas Balcezak, MD

Thomas Balcezak, MD*

Executive Vice President
Chief Clinical Officer

Alan Friedman, MD

Alan Friedman, MD

Senior Vice President
Chief Medical Officer

Michael D. Holmes

Michael D. Holmes

Executive Vice President
Chief Operating Officer

Gail Kosyla

Gail W. Kosyla, FACHE, MBA, CPA*

Executive Vice President
Chief Financial Officer

Maxwell Laurans

Maxwell Laurans, MD

Senior Vice President, Neurosciences, Orthopedics and Surgical Services

Francine LoRusso, RN

Francine LoRusso, RN

Senior Vice President, Operations
Executive Director, Heart and Vascular, Transplant, Medicine and Radiology Services

Lori Pickens

Lori Pickens

Senior Vice President & Executive Director, Oncology Services

Deborah Rhodes

Deborah Rhodes, MD

Senior Vice President
Chief Quality Officer

Lee Schwamm

Lee H. Schwamm, MD*

Senior Vice President
Chief Digital Officer

Lisa Stump

Lisa Stump*

Senior Vice President, Technology Services
Chief Information Officer

Melissa Turner

Melissa Turner*

Senior Vice President
Chief Human Resources Officer

Ena Williams

Ena Williams, RN

Senior Vice President, Patient Services
Chief Nursing Officer

Vice Presidents

Thomas Donahue

Thomas Donohue, MD

Vice President, Medicine Services

Robert Hutchison

Robert B. Hutchison III*

Vice President, Marketing and Communications

Stephen M. Jakab

Stephen M. Jakab, CFRE

Vice President, Development

Denise Morris

Denise D. Morris*

Vice President, Inclusion, Belonging & Employee/Labor Relations

Michael Schaffer

Michael Schaffer

Vice President, Ambulatory Care

Lynne Sherman

Lynne Sherman, RN

Vice President, Patient Services, Yale New Haven Children's Hospital

Mark Sevilla, RN

Mark Sevilla, RN

Vice President, Patient Services, Yale New Haven Psychiatric Hospital and Emergency Medicine

Brooke Spadaccino

Brooke Spadaccino

Vice President, Orthopedics

*YNHHS employees with significant YNHH roles