Skip to main content
Find a DoctorGet Care Now
Skip to main content
Search icon magnifying glass








Laboratory presents 2020 and 2021 awards

Laboratory Medicine recently presented its annual awards to dedicated staff members during National Medical Laboratory Professionals Week in April. This year, the department also presented 2020 awards, which were postponed due to the pandemic. Rookie Awards were presented to Julie Diakonikolas, Chemistry (2020), and Dylan Butler, Virology (2021). ROSE (Recognition of Outstanding Service and Esprit de corps) awards went to Donna Summers, Cell Therapy (2020), and Alicia Cimino, Virology (2021). Teresa McMahon, Blood Bank (2020), and Sumaira Bashir, Cell Therapy (2021), earned Great Catch awards. Gathering for the awards ceremony were, front row (l-r): Rebecca Ross, Sumaira Bashir, Alicia Cimino, Dylan Butler, Julie Diakonikolas, Jasmine Messina and Penny Smith; and back row (l-r): Kathy Bruenn, Nia Ouzounidis, Richard Lisitano, Michael Skrzyniarz, Maureen Owen, Brian Smith, MD, Marie Louise Landry, MD, and David Strongin.